STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

CX-84-1651

In re Membership State Board of Legal Certification

ORDER APPOINTING MEMBERS

WHEREAS, on October 10, 1985, the Supreme Court issued an order establishing the Minnesota State Board of Legal Certification, and

WHEREAS, the above Order created the membership of the Board as follows: nine attorneys licensed to practice in this State appointed by the Supreme Court, three of whom would be nominated by the Minnesota State Bar Association, and three public members, all to be selected and appointed by the Supreme Court, and further provided that the Supreme Court should designate the chairperson for a term determined by the Court, and

WHEREAS, on November 21, 1985, the Minnesota State Bar Association nominated three attorney members, and

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court advertised the availability of positions on the State Board of Legal Certification in the State Register, Bench and Bar, Finance & Commerce, and In Brief, and

WHEREAS, many attorneys and several public members applied for membership on the State Board of Legal Certification, and

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court met on December 30, 1985, to consider the membership of the State Board of Legal Certification,

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that the following attorney members be, and hereby are, appointed to the State Board of Legal Certification for the following

terms, commencing January 1, 1986:

Ronald L. Seeger, 550 Norwest Bank Bldg., Rochester, MN 55902, chairperson, 3-year term;

Don L. Bye, 700 Providence Bldg., Duluth, MN 55802, 3-year term;

Cathy E. Gorlin, 80 S. Eighth St., #3500, Minneapolis, MN 55402, 3-year term;

Clarance Hagglund, 4000 Olson Memorial Hwy, \$ 501, Golden Valley, MN 55422, 2-year term;

Heidi M. Hoard, 33 S. Sixth St., Minneapolis, MN 55402, 2-year term;

Larry Rapoport, 430 Oak Grove St., # 409, Minneapolis, MN 55403, 2-year term;

Stanley G. DeLaHunt, P.O. Box 33428, St. Paul, MN 55133, 1-year term;

Neil Hamilton, 875 Summit Ave., St. Paul, MN 55105, 1-year term; and

Timothy A. Olcott, P.O. Box 38, New Ulm, MN 56073, 1-year term.

IT IS HEREBY FURTHER ORDERED that the following public members shall be, and hereby are, appointed to the Board for the following terms, commencing January 1, 1986:

Jean Tews, 49 Birchwood Road, Mahtomedi, MN 55115, 3-year term;

Clarence Peterson, Lake Region Co-op Electrical Assoc., Pelican Rapids, MN 56572, 2-year term;

Howard M. Guthmann, 1300 Norwest Center, St. Paul, MN 55101, 1-year term.

Dated: December 31, 1985

BY THE COURT

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS FILED

DEC 311985

Douglas K. Amdahl Chief Justice

WAYNE TSCHIMPERLE CLERK